Another froggin’ hamstring incident!

hamstring_frog_m

GE DIGITAL CAMERA
“Oh Lordy, pulled me hamstring   a g a i n  !!

The idea of the hamstring incident came to me yesterday. Fittingly, I watched Adam Hills’s show “HAPPYISM” today, which I highly recommend! The advice given to Adam by fellow comedian Dara O’Briain was, as it turns out ‘touch the f****ng frog!’. And I do agree: Yup! Still needs some touching up. Just as well I

The frog is probably a male moor frog – Rana arvalis – during the mating season, hence blue rather than green. just had a look at Bromus hordeaceus – soft brome – at the weekend, left me at least with an incling of how grass blades will bend and twist.

I have been asked how the hamstring incident came to pass. My take on things is that, when clutching at straws and both bend away from you, you are certain to pull something.

Leave a Reply

